Student Awards

PAS is pleased to provide up to two $400 awards in March and October each year to UWF students pursuing research and/or travel related to their thesis or to a major class project. This award is intended to enable students to perform research in non-local archives or collections repositories, present papers/posters at conferences, conduct costly analyses, or other needed studies. Applicant must be a currently enrolled UWF student in the Anthropology Department, either undergraduate or graduate. While all projects will be considered for the award, projects involving Pensacola/Northwest Florida topics will be given preference.

The next application is due by noon on March 25, 2021

Award will be announced at the April 13th PAS membership meeting

Applications and submission information can be found here: PAS Student Award Application-GENERAL

Proposals should be turned in electronically to Jan Lloyd (